A Paradigm of Colors

A review of the fascinating world of art and its makers

Need more trees

leave a comment »

It turns out that babies are cuter than computers! She’ll be 6 months soon and she’s a jewel. I continued to paint, but my blog took a hiatus for awhile.

Now I’m back to work! Thanks for hanging with me and being patient.

I just finished a large commission piece. It’s cherry blossoms on three 5 ft panels. I’ve had a blast working on them even if I had to do it at my in-laws because I’m leaving the country next week, and even though I cut my foot on the edge of a canvas because there was barely room for all 4 of us.

I can’t wait to see these in their new gorgeous home! Many thanks to the Juvenile
Diabetes Research Foundation of Houston
for asking me to be a part of such a great cause. Enjoy the progress shots.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Written by jenniferloftis

August 7, 2013 at 3:03 pm

Leave a Reply

